Housing Committee 

The current Housing Committee was created by City of Ashland Resolution No. 17112. This committee was created to help establish a range of housing options to meet the needs of Ashland's population and enhance the quality of life and economic development of the City. 

About the Members

The committee consists of eight members with staggered 2 year terms, chosen by the Mayor.  If possible there should be one representative for each of the following groups: City Landlords, City Housing Authority, City Council, Banking industry, Renters, Realtors, City Staff, and Planning Commission. 

More Information

If you have questions or are interested in being a part of the Housing Committee, please don’t hesitate to call the Clerk’s office at 715-682-7071, or complete a volunteer form (PDF) and drop it off at City Hall at:

601 Main Street W
Ashland, WI 54806

Members & Term Expiration

Name Position Term Expiration
Kaas Baichtal Landlord October 1, 2024
Kathy Beeksma Housing Authority  
Priscilla Neiman Home Owner March 28, 2025
Tom Buzzi  Realtor March 28, 2025
Charlie Ortman Council Represenative April 16, 2024
Ana Tochterman Plan Commission April 16, 2024
Matthew MacKenzie Mayor  
Vacant Banking Industry