Harbor Commission

The Harbor Commission in the City of Ashland is made up of seven members that serve three year terms. 


The duties of the Harbor Commission include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Control the commercial aspects of the day-to-day operations of the public harbor and public harbor facilities 
  • Plan and make improvements to the harbor
  • Maintain and repair public harbor facilities
  • Fix and regulate all fee charges

Further responsibilities are defined per Sections 30.37 and 30.38 of the Wisconsin Statues.

More Information

If you have questions or are interested in being a part of the Ashland Harbor Commission, please don’t hesitate to call the Clerk’s office at 715-682-7071, or complete a volunteer form (PDF) and drop it off at City Hall:

601 Main Street W
Ashland, WI 54806

Information about the Ashland Marina can be found here: https://www.ashlandmarina.com/

Members & Term Expiration

Name Position Term Expiration
Gary Leino   July 31, 2026
Thomas Yankee Vice Chair July 31, 2025
Alan Smiles   July 31, 2024
Randy Harvey   July 31, 2024
Peter Herlevi Chair  July 31, 2025
Shawn Brede   July 31, 2026
Dick Pufall Council Rep April 16, 2024